Workshop Kinder & 1st

 

Girl & Grown-up Online Workshops

Explore the power of voice together and learn practical communication skills you both can put into practice right away.

 

How does this work?

A Girls Leadership educator will facilitate an engaging and fun interactive session online via Zoom once a week. Each session includes up to 12 girls and their caregivers, creating a brave space for both of you to learn new skills. We’ll start every workshop with games, have group discussions, and practice role-playing fictional scenarios using a variety of tools on or off-camera. 

 

WHAT WILL SHE LEARN?

TOOLS FOR SUNNY & CLOUDY DAYS WITH FRIENDS

Week One: Friendship Toolbox
Week Two: Sharing Feelings & Body Language
Week Three: Mistakes, We All Make ‘Em
Week Four: Courageous Relationships

Our curriculum is focused on the following domains:

Domains Day Camp

 

Dates & Times

We’ll meet once a week for four weeks.

Each session is 45 minutes.

Tuesday, January 10, 17, 24, and 31
4:45-5:30 pm Pacific (5:45-6:30 pm Mountain/ 6:45-7:30 pm Central/ 7:45-8:30 pm Eastern)

or

Saturday, January 14, 21, 28 and February 4
8:15-8:45 am Pacific (9:15-9:45 am Mountain/ 10:15-10:45 Central/ 11:15-11:45 am Eastern)

 

 

How much does it cost?

$100 per Girl & Grown-up Pair ($25 per session)

Register for Tuesdays at 4:45 Pacific/ 7:45 Eastern

Register for Saturdays at 8:15 Pacific/ 11:15 Eastern

Scholarships are available.

 

My girl is doing a good job of recognizing everyday acts of bravery. She is realizing that she herself is very brave. – Parent 

“My favorite part about the workshop is Pair Share. I like that we can share things with our grown-ups and sometimes they tell you things about themselves you didn’t know.” – Girl 

“I found that I also benefited from these workshops, and could learn how to deal with conflicts.” – Parent 

– Overheard in a virtual workshop

 

Cancellation Policy: No refunds or credits are available within 30 days of the start of the program.

***Please note that online registration closes approximately 24 hours before the start of the workshop. If you wish to register for a workshop within 24 hours of the start time, please call 866-744-9102 ext. 0 between the hours of 8am–4pm PT, M-F.***

 

This workshop is offered 4 times this school year.

Sign up for our newsletter and be the first to hear about our next girl & grown-up workshops.
Fill out the information below and we’ll be in touch. If you’d like to bring this program to your community, contact info@girlsleadership.org.