Workshop 6th 7th 8th

Girl & Grown-up Workshops

Explore the power of voice together and learn practical communication skills you both can put into practice right away.

 

How does this work?

A Girls Leadership educator will facilitate an engaging and fun interactive session online via Zoom once a week. Each session includes up to 12 girls and their caregivers, creating a brave space for both of you to learn new skills. We’ll start every workshop with games, have group discussions, and practice role-playing fictional scenarios using a variety of tools on or off-camera. 

 

WHAT WILL SHE LEARN?

BE WHO YOU ARE, SAY WHAT YOU MEAN

Week One: Dealing with Difficult Friendships
Week Two: Emotional Intelligence
Week Three: Making Mistakes
Week Four: Four Steps for Healthy Conflict

Our curriculum is focused on the following domains with lessons aligned to developmentally appropriate outcomes.

Domains Day Camp

 

 

Dates & Times

We’ll meet once a week for four weeks.

Each session is 90 minutes 

Wednesday, Jan 19, 26, February 2, 9 

4:30-6:00 pm Pacific (5:30-7:00 pm Mountain/ 6:30-8:00 pm Central/ 7:30-9:00 pm Eastern)

OR

Saturday, January 22, 29, February 5, 12

10:45 am-noon Pacific (11:45 am-1:00 pm Mountain/ 12:45-2:00 pm Central/ 1:45-3:00 pm Eastern)
 

How much does it cost?

$200 per Girl & Grown-up Pair ($50 per session)

Maximum of 12 pairs.

 

Register

Scholarships are available.

 

My girl is doing a good job of recognizing everyday acts of bravery. She is realizing that she herself is very brave.

“My favorite part about the workshop is Pair Share. I like that we can share things with our grown-ups and sometimes they tell you things about themselves you didn’t know.”

– Overheard in a virtual workshop

 

Cancellation Policy: No refunds or credits are available within 30 days of the start of the program.

***Please note that online registration closes approximately 24 hours before the start of the workshop. If you wish to register for a workshop within 24 hours of the start time, please call 866-744-9102 ext. 0 between the hours of 8am–4pm PT, M-F.***

 

 

New workshops coming soon

Sign up for our newsletter and be the first to hear about our next girl & grown-up workshops.
Fill out the information below and we’ll be in touch.