Workshop 4th & 5th

Girl & Grown-up Online Workshops

Explore the power of voice together and learn practical communication skills you both can put into practice right away.

How does this work?

A Girls Leadership educator will facilitate an engaging and fun interactive session online via Zoom once a week. Each session includes up to 12 girls and their caregivers, creating a brave space for both of you to learn new skills. We’ll start every workshop with games, have group discussions, and practice role-playing fictional scenarios using a variety of tools on or off-camera. 

 

WHAT WILL SHE LEARN?

FOUR STEPS FOR GETTING WHAT YOU NEED
Week One: Assertive Self-Expression
Week Two: Emotional Intelligence at Home
Week Three: Owning Our Mistakes
Week Four: Road Map for Conflict

 

Our curriculum is focused on the following domains with lessons aligned to developmentally appropriate outcomes.

Domains Day Camp

 

Dates & Times

We’ll meet once a week for four weeks.

Each session is 75 minutes 
Tuesdays: Oct 5, 12, 19, 26

5:30-6:45 pm Eastern (4:30-5:45 pm Central/ 3:30-4:45 pm Mountain/ 2:30-3:45 pm Pacific)
or
5:30-6:45 pm Pacific (6:30-7:45 pm Mountain/ 7:30-8:45 pm Central/ 8:30-9:45 pm Eastern)

 

How much does it cost?

$165 per Girl & Grown-up Pair ($41.25 per session)

Maximum of 12 pairs.

Register

Scholarships are available.

 

My girl is doing a good job of recognizing everyday acts of bravery. She is realizing that she herself is very brave.

“My favorite part about the workshop is Pair Share. I like that we can share things with our grown-ups and sometimes they tell you things about themselves you didn’t know.”

– Overheard in a virtual workshop

 

Cancellation Policy: No refunds or credits are available within 30 days of the start of the program.

***Please note that online registration closes approximately 24 hours before the start of the workshop. If you wish to register for a workshop within 24 hours of the start time, please call 866-744-9102 ext. 0 between the hours of 8am–4pm PT, M-F.***

 

New workshops coming soon

Sign up for our newsletter and be the first to hear about our next girl & grown-up workshops.
Fill out the information below and we’ll be in touch.