Confident Selves, Connected Families – Workshop 2nd & 3rd

Confident Selves, Connected Families

Confident Selves, Connected Families

Explore the power of voice together and learn practical communication skills you both can put into practice right away.

 

How does this work?

A Girls Leadership educator will facilitate an engaging and fun interactive session online via Zoom once a week. Each session includes up to 12 girls and their caregivers, creating a brave space for both of you to learn new skills. We’ll start every workshop with games, have group discussions, and practice role-playing fictional scenarios using a variety of tools on or off-camera. 

 

WHAT WILL SHE LEARN?

Week One: Standing Up For Yourself
Week Two: Sharing Feelings
Week Three: Double Sorry
Week Four: Choices For Friend Trouble

Dates & Times

We’ll meet once a week for four weeks.

Each online session is 75 minutes. 

Tuesdays, April 16, 23, 30, May 7

4:15-5:30 pm Pacific
5:15-6:30 pm Mountain
6:15-7:30 pm Central
7:15-8:30 pm Eastern

How much does it cost?

We welcome families regardless of ability to pay. Choose your price.

Full price for online is $165 per Girl & Grown-up Pair ($41.25 per session)

Reserve Your Spot

 

In the past, she would have yelled in times of frustration, and this week when her 3 yr old brother took one of her toys, she calmed herself and asked for what she needed instead of snapping like in the past.

-Parent in Grade 2/3 workshop

Cancellation Policy: No refunds or credits are available within 30 days of the start of the program.

***Please note that online registration closes on April 10, 2014. If you wish to register for a workshop after that date, please call 866-744-9102 ext. 0 between the hours of 8 am–4 pm PT, M-F.***

 

This workshop is offered throughout the school year.

Sign up for our newsletter and be the first to hear about our next girl & grown-up workshops.
Fill out the information below and we’ll be in touch. If you’d like to bring this program to your community, contact info@girlsleadership.org.