Workshop 2nd & 3rd

Brave Goals, Balanced Friendships

Girl & Grown-up Online Workshops

Explore the power of voice together and learn practical communication skills you both can put into practice right away. These are our most popular workshops. There are two workshops to choose from. Pick either one to start. You can’t go wrong.

How does this work?

A Girls Leadership educator will facilitate an engaging and fun interactive session online via Zoom once a week. Each session includes up to 12 girls and their caregivers, creating a brave space for both of you to learn new skills. We’ll start every workshop with games, have group discussions, and practice role-playing fictional scenarios using a variety of tools on or off-camera. 

 

WHAT WILL SHE LEARN?

BRAVE GOALS, BALANCED FRIENDSHIPS

Week One: True Friendship Inside & Out
Week Two: Self-care and Managing Emotions
Week Three: Conflict and Compromise: Let’s Make A Deal!
Week Four: Building Our Brave Muscles

Dates & Times

We’ll meet once a week for four weeks.

Each session is 75 minutes 

Wednesdays: Oct 6, 13, 20, 27

4-5:15 pm Eastern (3-4:15 pm Central/ 2-3:15 pm Mountain/ 1-2:15 pm Pacific)
or
4-5:15 pm Pacific WAITLIST ONLY (see November, below)


 

Tuesdays: Nov 9, 16 (skip Nov 23), Nov 30, Dec 7

4:30-5:45 pm Pacific (5:30-6:45 pm Mountain/ 6:30-7:45 pm Central/ 7:30-8:45 pm Eastern)

 

How much does it cost?

$165 per Girl & Grown-up Pair ($41.25 per session)

Maximum of 12 pairs.

Register

Scholarships are available.

My girl is doing a good job of recognizing everyday acts of bravery. She is realizing that she herself is very brave.

“My favorite part about the workshop is Pair Share. I like that we can share things with our grown-ups and sometimes they tell you things about themselves you didn’t know.”

– Overheard in a virtual workshop

Cancellation Policy: No refunds or credits are available within 30 days of the start of the program.

***Please note that online registration closes approximately 24 hours before the start of the workshop. If you wish to register for a workshop within 24 hours of the start time, please call 866-744-9102 ext. 0 between the hours of 8am–4pm PT, M-F.***

 

New workshops coming soon

Sign up for our newsletter and be the first to hear about our next girl & grown-up workshops.
Fill out the information below and we’ll be in touch.