Professional Development Webinar


Bringing Gender and Racial Equity to SEL Professional Development Webinar

In this professional development webinar, Girls Leadership will reveal how we help professionals examine their own relationship with social-emotional skills to effectively model strategies for youth, engage in culturally responsive mindsets and practices, and understand trauma/trauma responses to create a healing-centered environment. Who doesn’t need that right now?

Date & Time

This is a free, 75-minute webinar.

Monday, February 6
at 3:30 pm Pacific/ 4:30 pm Mountain/ 5:30 pm Central/ 6:30 pm Eastern

Reserve Your Spot: Feb 6


This 75-minute webinar will guide you through the following questions: 

  • What is healing-centered engagement, and what does it look like in practice?
  • What is the relationship between social-emotional learning, leadership, and bias? How does that relationship impact girls and gender expansive youth, especially girls and youth of color?
  • What is Girls Leadership’s latest research on the leadership of Black and Latinx girls, and what is being done to better understand the leadership of Asian American and Pacific Islander girls?

 

Testimonials:

“This was extremely thought-provoking and has really made me think about how I will interact with black and latinx girls in the future. The workshop also helped me understand different types of bias and to be aware of my own blindspots.”

“The push has been all around trauma informed care (it is a buzzword). To think about extending it and considering healing-centered is eye opening.”

 

 

 

Need resources right now?

Try our 26 SEL check-ins for Distance Learning or 26 SEL check-ins for In-Person Learning This resource is intended as a foundation to ground students in a brave space.

Join us for a an upcoming Workshop or Training.