Online Summer Day Camp 6, 7 & 8

Online Summer Day Camp Entering Grade 6, 7 & 8

 

A Summer of Joy, Play, and Connection

We listened and this summer, girls’ number one priority is connection with peers. After a year+ of separation, we’re hearing a need for joy, community, and play.

We are combining the best of traditional summer camp – amazing friendships, fun games and community activities, a powerhouse team of experienced staff – with mindfulness, small group discussions, poetry, performance and visual arts. Girls will build wellness and leadership skills that will help them confidently navigate life as we near the other side of the pandemic.

Sign Up

Camp is full, but applying to the waitlist is free. We are in the process of setting up a second cohort for our waitlisted group.

Reserved spots for scholarships are no longer available. 

Global Girl Village

Our online camp focuses on connecting girls to peers from across the country and around the world through play, community building and art! The daily schedule includes time for games, movement and artistic expression, as well as uncovering tools for wellness and self-compassion.

Daily Schedule 

Camp runs daily from 9am – 12pm Pacific / 12pm – 3pm Eastern.

 

9 – 9:30a.m. Pacific/12:00 – 12:30p.m. Eastern Community Building Games

Girls will play games (yes, even on Zoom!) and build a tight-knit community where they can take risks and grow.

9:30 – 10:00a.m. Pacific/12:30 – 1:00p.m. Eastern Advisory 

Small group discussions will help girls build community through sharing and listening to one another’s experiences, challenges and hopes. Example conversation starters include “what are some emotions that are challenging for you to manage?”, “Or what are you most proud of?”

10:00 – 10:30a.m. Pacific/1:00 – 1:30p.m. Eastern Move Your Mind/Move Your Body

Move your body with us through mindfulness, Zoom-ba, and scavenger hunts, and move your mind through group storytelling, team poetry, and riddle-solving!  

10:30  – 11:00a.m. Pacific/1:30 – 2:00p.m. Eastern Girls Leadership Workshop

In workshops we teach the invisible and internal skills at the heart of wellness, self-care, and healthy and rewarding relationships.

11:00 – 12p.m. Pacific/ 2:00 – 3:00p.m. Eastern Projects!  

Learn to identify your values. We’ll design projects that align to your values to transform your relationships and leave you feeling empowered. This is a creative space to build arts projects, and collaborate on performance and virtual yearbook.

MEET YOUR CAMP COUNSELORS

A program is only as good as its people. That is why Iris Perkins, our Summer Program Director, Zoom-ba teacher, and Girls Advisory Board leader is joining six-year Girls Leadership veteran educator, Danielle Bero, and New York-based theater educator, Cassandra Brown, to lead our online camps.

“You are an excellent instructor – upbeat and make it fun for all and open (inclusive) of all levels. Thank you!” – Parent

Focus on Mindfulness + Self-Compassion

Each week our global village of 30 girls will focus on specific social and emotional learning (SEL) skills that girls have told us matter most to them right now, as we near the end of the global pandemic. 

 

DATES & PRICE

July 19 – 23, 2021 

$250 per week

Sign Up

Camp is full, but applying to the waitlist is free. We are in the process of setting up a second cohort for our waitlisted group.

Reserved spots for scholarships are no longer available. 

Cancellation Policy:

If you cancel 30 or more days prior to the start of the program, you will receive a refund of your program fee minus the $25 application fee. No refunds or credits are available within 30 days of the start of the program. If Girls Leadership cancels the program, you will receive a refund minus the $25 application fee.