Middle School Club

Sign up for Pacific/ Mountain

Sign up for Eastern/ Central

LeadHERship Club For Middle School (Grades 5-8)

Calling all those who are ready to have fun, connect with girls from different cities and work together to change the world. Be ready to engage in community building activities, small group discussions, learn life hacks, create projects with art and multi-media tools and teach others about a cause that matters most to you.

Learn to…

Learn to listen and respect your internal voice, explore and celebrate your identity, build healthy friendships at home and online, and begin the steps to become leaders in your communities for change.

  • Explore the components that make up your identity and connect with your internal voice
  • Practice self-care techniques that support your mental health and wellness
  • Learn how to practice self-efficacy in challenging scenarios
  • Practice recognizing and setting personal boundaries
  • Identify different conflict strategies and assess which one you use most often
  • Evaluate problems and use your core values to develop a plan of action

 

Weekly Activities

 

Domains

 

Community Building – Who I Am, Brave Space Agreements

Identity – Power of Voice, Body Image Love Letters

Mindfulness & Self Compassion – Values, Growth Mindset

Relationship Skills – Setting Boundaries, Conflict Strategies, Friendships

Diversity & Social Awareness – Perceptive & Point of View, DEI Games, Power of Words

Advocacy – Public Service Announcements, What Would You Do?

 

 

“I felt extremely welcomed, the girls in my club felt like my sisters whenever I got the chance to talk to them. Girls Leadership feels like a second home.”

“It was really fun and definitely brightened up my week. I’m not an open person who loves to share things but this program was eye-opening when it came to that. Everything we were taught was so important to our lives now and in the future.”

“I like how we talk about real problems going on and how I feel confident and safe to share personal stories.”

“I like being able to talk about things like relationships and how to deal with them with other girls my age.”

“Everyone in this club is super understanding about gender identity, your values, and much more. This program has helped me find my confidence, and I really recommend it.”

– Club Members

Our Educators

Danielle Bero and Jamie McKenna, Educators

DATES & TIMES

Our community will meet on Zoom for 90 minutes once a week. There are two cohorts to choose from. Please select the time zone that works best for you.

Thursdays
October 14 to December 9 (Eight weeks) *no class on Nov. 25

PACIFIC/ MOUNTAIN: 4:00pm to 5:30pm Pacific/ 5-6:30 pm Mountain (6-7:30 pm Central/ 7-8:30 pm Eastern)

EASTERN/ CENTRAL: 4:00pm to 5:30pm Eastern/ 3-4:30 pm Central (2-3:30 pm Mountain/ 1-2:30 pm Pacific)

Sign up for Pacific/ Mountain

Sign up for Eastern/ Central

 

Price

$160 for eight weeks ($20 per session)
Maximum of 20 participants.

Scholarship application.

Cancellation Policy: No refunds or credits are available within 30 days of the start of the program.

Enrollment Policy: The club is open to new participants up to the start of week 3 but the program cost is not prorated.