Trauma-Informed Practice and Healing-Centered Engagement Workshop

Healing Centered Engagement Workshop

Trauma-Informed Practice and Healing-Centered Engagement Workshop

In this professional development workshop, we’ll discuss how healing-centered engagement is a progression from trauma-informed practice that combines our understanding of trauma with an explicit political and cultural lens and puts the emphasis on hope, imagination, and community. We’ll explore the theory behind healing-centered engagement and practical applications for our work with youth and our institutions.

Receive the following four lessons you can use right away to nurture warm and authentic partnerships with youth and build healing-centered classrooms and youth programs:

  • Reimagining School as a Healing Centered Environment
  • Practicing Social-Emotional Learning
  • Understanding Intent vs. Impact
  • Exploring Advocacy: Self, Community, Global

Participants will:

  • understand the roots of trauma and how we can intervene
  • assess how we can make a healing-centered shift
  • make a plan to co-create a healing-centered environment

 

Taught by our National Program Director, Hénia Belalia, and Chief Program Officer, Kendra Carr, this Healing-Centered Engagement Workshop is a two-hour interactive virtual workshop designed for teachers, program staff, counselors, and administrators who work with girls in grades 5-12.

Date:

December 6, 2021

Time:

Choose Option 1 or Option 2

Option 1 Option 2
Pacific 12:30-2:30 3:00-5:00
Mountain 1:30-3:30 4:00-6:00
Central 2:30-4:30 5:00-7:00
Eastern 3:30-5:30 6:00-8:00

 

Registration: $50

Sign Up for Option 1    Sign Up for Option 2


“The training provided a productive reframing of how we can learn about ourselves, change the way we structure programming, and grow to be able to better serve the youth that we work with.”
-Participant from Oakland, CA

If you’re looking for additional resources and curriculum to support your work, here are our professional development programs and free resources.