Circle Up + Reset: Support for Teachers and Youth Development Professionals


Circle Up + Reset:

Free Support for Teachers and Youth Development Professionals Working With Kindergarten to 2nd Grade Youth

We reached out, we listened, and we heard you loud and clear. Teachers, educators, and youth development professionals are exhausted, and what you most need are spaces that can support you and give you back some of that energy you’ve been pouring out into the world in the midst of a pandemic.

This workshop was built with your needs in mind. Connect with folks in your field and reset for the rest of the school year and the summer. Discover tips, best practices, and Social Emotional Learning (SEL) resources you can use right away with the Kindergarten through 2nd grade youth you work with.

As a participant, you will receive 30 brand new SEL lesson plans that were co-designed with this age group. As part of this process, we led empathy interviews and listening sessions with the students that resulted in a thorough needs assessment, specifically for this age. The themes that emerged include identity, play, friendship, feelings, listening, and empathy.

As a participant, you will…

  • Connect with peers in your field to address compassion fatigue and sensations of burnout.
  • Have an opportunity to explore content related to mindfulness and self-compassion, identity and self-awareness, and community and relationship skills.
  • Receive tangible SEL resources to be used right away with your kindergarten through second grade youth.

 

Taught by our National Program Director, Hénia Belalia, and Chief Program Officer, Kendra Carr, this Circle up + Reset is a free, two-hour interactive virtual support circle designed for Kindergarten, 1st, 2nd grade teachers, after school staff, nonprofit staff, summer camp staff, and youth development professionals.


 

Dates & Times:

Each session is 2 hours. There is no fee.

Thursday, August 18, 2022 at 4:00 Eastern/ 3:00 Central/ 2:00 Mountain/ 1:00 Pacific

Reserve Your Spot